top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKenneth Brown

Where Has the Time Gone

Where has the time gone?

Really, where has it all gone?

The clock's done ticking and I've looked.

Nothings left and everything's gone.

The people, the things, the animals, to dust.

I tried to take that dust and make tiny castles.

But the light waves wash it all away, pale and all.

Still, I'm sitting here, with my bucket, sand, looking for the pale.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Untitled Title

A Foolish endeavor To wake up so Ready And Able to Fail Over and over Then Dream Success Coming to save the Day

My 4th In July

When those pops go off, my cat rushes away Towards the only corner of safety, I think I know In that instant of explosion, of beer-fueled fun Factors comprised of festive jingoism and commercial Natio

Out for a Walk

Muffled heat wraps itself around me with aggressive legs. Humidity, so eager, so ready, roughly sends its love down my throat. Ultraviolet rays scatter down and scratch my flesh in a lover’s frenzy. S

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page